The Fourth Region

Here we may have the fourth region in new China, following the Beijing/Tianjin/ Xiongan, Yangtze River Delta, and the Greater Bay area.


This one is based around Chengdu and Chonqing.


This release perhaps contains a translation error.


It refers to the  Central Committee for Financial and Economic Affairs, but we might know this better as the Commission for Economic and Financial Affairs, which has been operationally led by Vice Premier Liu He.  The Chairman has always been the General Secretary of the Party.


Significant features that unite all four are becoming evident as well as subtle, yet significant difference in their roles.






Categories: Uncategorized

%d bloggers like this: